top of page

Our Leadership and Ministers

Church Interior at Night

The Parish Council is a body of committed, registered parish members with the goal of using God given perspectives, skills, and talents to consult and make recommendations that assist the pastor in carrying out the mission of the Church. Understanding our history and the inherent value of promoting the Gospel, guided by the Holy Spirit, the council strives to:

  • Carry out the parish vision by facilitating and fostering spiritual life and enhancement, faith formation, community service, and evangelization;

  • Act as stewards in discerning vision in accordance and alignment with God’s will; and, by study and reflection of pertinent issues, support the parish to meet our Mission and Vision goals; and,

  • Fulfill its mission by fostering spiritual life and growth, faith formation, community service, and cultural and social activities that enhance the integration of all members by embodying and presenting a welcoming presence.

The completion of these responsibilities may be recognized and realized by the growth and participation of parishioners as well as the increase in positive perception by and interaction with visitors, local churches, and neighbors. 

under new formation

​Members: Guillermo Reece (Chair), Keiru Ugo, Yessica Joya, Dinia Wright, Michael Vezzali, Yolande Haskin, Evette Monachino

Church Halls

The Finance Council provides assistance and support to the Pastor in the financial matters of the Parish. The Finance Council solicits information yearly by making budget decisions, analyzes, and approves all fund-raising activities of the various committees.

Members: Debra Greenblat (Chair), Mariella Anguiano, Grant Stewart, Diane Wright, Kathy O’Brien, Renee Thierry-Jones, Patricia Walton

Ceiling Design

In 1998, Fr. John Heinz OFM, Conv. invited Alfa & Omega, a Spanish-speaking charismatic prayer group. Members of the prayer group formed the Hispanic Council with the purpose to advise the pastor on how to minister to and build the Spanish-speaking community. Since that time, the community has grown and the leadership has expanded to be representative in the parish community. 

En 1998 el Párroco Padre John Heinz OFM invitó al Grupo de Oración Carismático llamado Alfa y Omega.  Algunos miembros  de este grupo conformaron el Consejo Hispano con el propósito de Impulsar a la comunidad. Desde ese tiempo la feligresía ha crecido en su liderazgo logrando una importante representatividad.

bottom of page